Andhra University Officials 
Colleges & Universities | Distance Education | Admission Notifications | Entrance Exams
Course Syllabus | Question Papers | IGNOU
Home / College and Universities / Andhra Pradesh / Andhra University
Andhra University Officials
Print this page
Andhra University

Andhra University

AU School of Distance Education

Courses, Admissions & Eligibility

Faculties, Departments & Colleges

Notifications, Circulars & Announcements

Events, Seminars & Workshops

Who's Who at the University


Examination Time Tables

Test Papers

Exam Results

Alumni, Batchmates & Personalities who studied at the University

Andhra University Original Degree Forms

AUCET 2012

Andhra University Special Drive Examination 2012

Andhra University - Information about Officials at the University

Vice Chancellor: Prof. S V Sudhakar (In-charge)

Registrar: Prof. Prasad Reddy P.V.G.D. (July 2008-)

Dean of Academic Affairs: Prof. A .V. Prasadarao; Assoc. Director: Prof. Ibrahim Khan; Assoc. Director: Prof. S. K. V. Suryanarayana Raju

Names of officials of the University presented here are as per the latest information available with us. Information might have changed significantly since this page was last updated. Readers are adviced to contact the Press Relations Office (PRO), Media In-charge or the respective official of the University for the correct and most accurate information. Names of officials might not be as per protocol order.

Andhra University - Former Vice Chancellors of the University

Sir C R Reddy (1926-31 and 1936-49)

Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan (1931-36)

Dr. V S Krishna (1949-61)

Dr. A L Narayana (1961-66)

Prof. K R Srinivas lyengar (1966-68)

Sri Lankapalli Bullayya (1968-74)

Sri M. R. Appa Rao (1974-80)

Justice Avula Sambasiva Rao (1980-84)

Prof. Koneru Ramakrishna Rao (1984-88)

Prof. K V Ramana (1988-91)

Dr. Maddi Gopalakrishna Reddy (1991-97)

Prof. Rokkam Radhakrishna (1998-2001)

Prof. C V Raghavulu (2001 - 2002)

Prof. Y C Simhadri (2002 - May 5, 2005)

Prof. L Venugopal Reddy (May 6, 2005 - )

Beela Satyannarayana ( - June 19, 2011

This is a partial list and the names mentioned herewith are in no specific order unless otherwise mentioned.

Andhra University - Former Registrars of the University

Sri C.D.S.Chetti (April, 1926)

Sri R.Srinivasa Rao (April, 1938)

Dr. V.S.Krishna (April, 1939)

Sri K.V.Gopala Swamy (April, 1942)

Sri M.V.Rajagopal (February, 1964)

Dr A.Sriramadas (February, 1965)

Sri P.V.V.Seshagiri (April, 1965)

Dr M.Gopalakrishna Reddy (March, 1967)

Prof. P.V.S.Rama Rao (September, 1991)

Prof. G.Subrahmanyam (December, 1994)

Prof. J.M.Naidu (May, 1998)

Prof. M.S.Prasada Rao (June, 2002)

Prof. P.Vijaya Prakash (August, 2005)

This is a partial list and the names mentioned herewith are in no specific order unless otherwise mentioned.

Most popular pages

Business Schools - Engineering Colleges - Medical & Nursing Admissions - BEd in Distance mode - Journalism & Media Studies

Follow IndiaStudyCenter on Twitter

Search this site

Enter a detailed keyword. Ex: Andhra University MCA Admission Notification 2012