Post Graduate courses

Need help about a course?

Colleges & Universities | Distance Education | Admission Notifications | Entrance Exams
Course Syllabus | Question Papers | Campus Events | IGNOU
Home » College & Universities » Karnataka » University of Mysore » Courses
Post Graduate Degree Courses
Ask a question
Print this page
University of Mysore, Mysore

University of Mysore, Mysore

Courses, Admissions & Eligibility

Faculties, Departments & Colleges

Notifications, Circulars & Announcements


Who's Who at the University

Alumni, Batchmates & Personalities who studied at the University

Mysore University to conduct Karnataka PGCET

Karnataka Universities

Alliance University, Bangalore

Bangalore University, Bangalore

Bangalore University - Directorate of Correspondence Courses and Distance Education

BLDE University, Bijapur

Christ University, Bangalore

Gulbarga University, Gulbarga

Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

JSS University, Mysore

Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bangalore

Kannada University, Hampi

Kannada University Distance Education Centre, Hampi

Karnatak University, Dharward

Karnatak University Directorate of Distance Education

Karnataka State Open University (KSOU)

Karnataka State Women University

KLE University

Kuvempu University, Shimoga

Kuvempu University Directorate of Distance Education

Mysore University, Mysore

Mangalore University, Mangalore

Mangalore University Directorate of Correspondence Courses, Mangalore

Manipal University, Udupi

National Institute of Mental Health & Neuro Sciences, Bangalore

National Institute of Technology Karnataka (NITK), Surathkal

National Law School of Indian University, Bangalore

National Law School of India University Distance Education Department, Bangalore

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore

Swami Vivekananda Yog Anusandhana Samsthana, Bangalore

Tumkur University, Tumkur

University of Agricultural Science, Bangalore

University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Belgaum

Yenepoya University

University of Mysore - Post Graduate Degree Courses, Admissions Information & Eligibility details

Please click on a link below to access course information and admission details of various Post Graduate Degree courses offered by University of Mysore

Master of Science (MSc) - Chemistry (Integrated)

Master of Law (LLM) - Constitutional Law

Master of Law (LLM) - International Law/Business and Trade Law

Master of Arts (MA) - Ancient History Culture and Archaeology

Master of Arts (MA) - Anthropology

Master of Arts (MA) - Christianity

Master of Arts (MA) - Communication and Journalism

Master of Arts (MA) - Co-operation

Master of Arts (MA) - Economics

Master of Arts (MA) - English

Master of Arts (MA) - Folklore

Master of Arts (MA) - Geography

Master of Arts (MA) - Hindi

Master of Arts (MA) - History

Master of Arts (MA) - Jainology and Prakrit

Master of Arts (MA) - Kannada

Master of Arts (MA) - Linguistics

Master of Arts (MA) - Middle Eastern Studies

Master of Arts (MA) - Philosophy

Master of Arts (MA) - Sanskrit

Master of Arts (MA) - Sociology

Master of Arts (MA) - South Indian Studies

Master of Computer Applications (MCA)

Master of Education (MEd)

Master of Food and Agri-Business Management (MFABM)

Master of Science (MSc) - Anthropology

Master of Science (MSc) - Applied Geology

Master of Science (MSc) - Bio-Chemistry

Master of Science (MSc) - Biotechnology

Master of Science (MSc) - Botany

Master of Science (MSc) - Computer Science

Master of Science (MSc) - Environmental Science

Master of Science (MSc) - Food Science and Nutrition

Master of Science (MSc) - Geology

Master of Science (MSc) - Human Development

Master of Science (MSc) - Microbiology

Master of Science (MS) - Computer Cognition Technology

Master of Science (MSc) - Physics - Integrated

Master of Technology (MTech) - Computer Science and Technology

Masters Program in Urban and Regional Planning (MURP)

Master of Arts (MA) - Ancient History & Archaeology

Eligibility: Degree with Ancient History & Archaeology or History or Archaeology and Museology as a major or optional subject

Master of Arts (MA) - Anthropology

Degree with Anthropology as a major /optional subject (OR) Degree with History / Economics /PoliticalScience/Sociology/Criminology/Geography/Folklore/Journalism/Mass Communication/ Social Work/ Rural Development Studies.
B.A./B.Sc. graduates with Anthropology as a major/ optional subject will be given preference.

Master of Arts (MA) - Co-operative Management

Any Degree of Mysore University/Other University recognised as equivalent thereto except Engineering and Medicine

Master of Arts (MA) - Christianity

Degree with Christianity as a major/optional subject (OR) Degree in Christianity or Theology of any other University recognised by the University of Mysore (OR) Degree of this University or of other University recognised as equivalent.

Master of Arts (MA) - Communication and Journalism

Any Degree of this University or of any other University recognised as equivalent thereto except Engineering and Medicine.

Master of Arts (MA) - Criminology and Forensic Science

Degree in, Criminology/Criminology & Forensic science /Forensic Science or LL.B or B.S.W.

Master of Arts (MA) - Development Studies

B.A./B.Sc/B.Com./B.B.M. degree of this University or of any other University considered as equivalent thereto.

Master of Arts- Geography, Hindi, History, Jainology & Prakrit, Kannada, Linguistics, Middle Eastern Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, Sanskrit, Sociology, South Indian Studies, Urdu.

M.Music, M.S.W., M.F.A.B.M (Master of Food and Agri. Business Management).

M.Sc.: Anthropology, Applied Geology, Bio-chemistry, Bio-teclnology, Botany, j Chemistry, Environmental Science, Food Science & Nutrition, Geology, Human I Development, Mathematics, Microbiology, Physics,Psychoiogy, Sericulture, Statistics,Zoology. .
M.L.I.Sc., M.U.R.P., M.S. (Integrated) Computer Science & Technology with an optional exit at the end of Fourth Semester for M.Sc. Computer Science

M.Ed., B.P.Ed. and M.P.Ed

M.Sc. - Polymer Science, Sugar Technology

MIM (Master of Information Management)
M.A in Development Studies
M.F.A.M.(Master of Financial Analysis and Management)
M.A. in Criminology & Forensic Science
M Sc. in Earth Science & Resource Management

Admission for MBA, MCA & M. Tech. will be through Common Entrance Examination Conducted by Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgaum.

All the Post-graduate Degree Courses (except M.Music) are under SEMESTER SCHEME.

Information about the courses provided here is partial and should not be treated as comprehensive. i.e The institution would be offering other course than those mentioned here. Students are advised to check with the intitution for the latest information in regard to the course.

Most popular pages

Business Schools - Engineering Colleges - Medical & Nursing Admissions - BEd in Distance mode - Journalism & Media Studies

Follow IndiaStudyCenter on Twitter

Search this site